Locations overview

Avatar

By Adam Miller

updated 24 days ago

Striive lets you coordinate work between different locations and online platforms. When you assign a location to an event, it will be included in confirmations and reminders to clients, as well as in your portal. This ensures everyone knows where to be and when.

Note: When you specify the location on a session pack or class, every contained session or class date will inherit the same details. However, individual events can be edited and have different locations specified if required.

Remote platforms

The following locations are pre-installed into every Striive account:

Zoom

Select Zoom as the event location and you'll be asked to enter a meeting link and password (if needed). These details will then be sent to every client so they know how to join when the time comes.

Google Meet

Select Google Meet as the event location and you'll be asked to enter a meeting link. This will then be sent to every client so they know how to join when the time comes.

Skype

Select Skype as the event location and you'll be asked to enter a group link. This should be a group you already have set up within Skype. This will then be sent to every client so they know how to join when the time comes.

WhatsApp

Select WhatsApp as the event location and you'll be asked to enter a group link. This should be a group you already have set up within WhatsApp. This will then be sent to every client so they know how to join when the time comes.

Video call

Use the Video Call option if you are planning to meet your clients on a direct call such as FaceTime or Messenger. Striive will not provide any meeting details to the client. Instead it is assumed you will call them or they know where to go to join.


Your locations

In addition to the remote locations above, Striive lets to add your own too. These can be anything you want (gyms, centres, employer premises, landmarks, etc.), but note that if assigned to client events, their names will be visible in confirmation and reminder notifications.

Note: If you provide services in client homes and travel between them, we recommend not creating a location for each client address. This is for practical and data privacy purposes. Instead we recommend you create a single location called 'Client home' for use across multiple clients.

Did this answer your question?