Using client agreements

Avatar

By Adam Miller

updated 3 months ago

Striive includes a system for creating and sharing your terms of service agreements with clients. You can create as many different agreement templates as you need and choose which clients will sign which. When each client signs an agreement, a snapshot is immediately stored alongside their client profile.


Creating a new agreement

To make a new agreement template go to the Agreements section and press the '+ Agreement' button. This will display the new agreement screen.

Give your agreement a name (only you will see this) and then type your agreement text into the box provided. Alternatively you can paste the text from an existing agreement straight into Striive.

If the agreement being made will be used for the majority of your clients, select the 'Use as default' option. Doing this will ensure the agreement is pre-selected when needed for your convenience.


Using multiple agreements

With Striive you can create as many agreement templates as you wish. This can be useful if you have clients with special requirements, or you offer a variety of different services. You will select the relevant agreement for each client when sending invites or reviewing new sign-ups, so be sure to give each agreement a name that you'll remember.

Duplicating an agreement

When creating additional agreements you might want to use an existing agreement as your starting point. If so, you can create a new agreement from an existing version.

To do this, load the existing agreement and press the duplicate button at the top of the screen:

Then, simple make the changes you need, give the new agreement a name and press save.


Keeping track of agreement changes

Over time you will probably need to make changes to your agreements. This can make it difficult to know which clients signed which and who needs an update.

Striive helps to make this easy by tracking agreement versions for you. When editing any agreement template, if the changes you are making are important, tick the 'significant change' option beneath the editor.

Upon saving the agreement, all clients who previously signed the old version will now be listed on the outdated agreements screen which you can find on your dashboard.

All you need to do is browse this list and choose which clients to send the new version to for signing.


During sign up


Standalone

Did this answer your question?