Cancelling a session pack
updated 4 months ago
If you or a client cannot complete the delivery of a session pack, then you might need to end it early. To make this as quick and easy as possible, Striive includes a session pack cancellation process.
When is cancellation possible?
To cancel a pack, it must:
- Have at least one delivered session (if the pack you want to remove has not delivered any sessions yet, you do not need to cancel it, you can simply delete it instead).
- Not be complete.
How to cancel a pack
If the pack in question satisfies both of the criteria above, you will find the cancel option at the top right corner of the session pack summary screen.
Once selected you will be asked to confirm the final pack price. This might be the amount the client has already paid, or the value of the sessions already delivered.
The confirmation screen also explains what will happen once the cancellation is confirmed:
- Any planned future sessions will be cancelled and removed from the session pack.
- The total pack time will be reduced to match the length of any sessions already delivered.
- If the client has paid more than the final pack price, an overpayment will be created.
What is an overpayment?
If a client has paid you more than they owe, we call this an overpayment. Overpayments are tracked in Striive to help you make refunds when necessary.
If you cancel a session pack and set a final price that results in a refund being due, then this will appear as an overpayment on your dashboard:
To correct an overpayment, simply go to the session pack and post a refund payment to bring the balance to zero. When doing this you should also ensure you have made the corresponding payment to the client.